September Favorites

I didn’t have a lot of new favorites during the month of October because I was trying out a lot of new products, however, I did rely on a select few items to get me through the month!

For whatever reason, during the month of October, my skin wasn’t looking up to par, so I needed to find a foundation with a medium-full coverage to combat discoloration and a bit of acne. After looking at some reviews, I decided on the Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation in Beige Ivory. This foundation gives a great coverage while lasting through the day. This is a very creamy foundation, but it also oil-free so I think that all skin types could benefit from this foundation. I would say that this is my favorite medium-full coverage foundation that I have tried!

To set this foundation, I have been using another new discovery, Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in color, Transparent 001. I love nothing more than finding a drugstore product that works as well as a high-end product. This powder does just that. It is amazing at setting foundation, while keeping the face shine-free. And you can’t beat that $5 pricetag!

As my summer tan begins to fade, I always feel that my face loses dimension. To combat this, I like to contour my cheekbones. MAC Harmony Blush is the perfect beige-brown with slight pink undertones, and looks very natural on the skin.

We all know that dull skin inevitably comes with the colder weather, so we need to pull out some of those highlighting products to make our skin look healthy again. I apply Dior Amber Diamond Highlighter to the tops of my cheekbones, bridge of the nose, under my brows, and on the cupid’s bow. It adds a gorgeous shimmer without making you look like a disco ball.

Although I like to pull out a red lipstick in the fall I generally wear nudes the most. NARS Lipstick in Catfight is beautiful nude color with a mauve twist to it. It is a great fall color!

In addition to loving a nude lip, I also love a nude nail! Possibly one of my favorite discoveries this month is Nails Inc Nail Polish in Porchester Square. I have a tonnnnnn of nude nail polishes (post on this coming soon!), but I have to say, I think this one tops them all! It is a grayish-beige that I think would look great on a wide range of skin tones.

What are your favorites this month??
Xoxo,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

