New Origins Makeup Products with Reviews!

Ok, so you probably know by now that I am obsessed with Origins skincare products (per my Origins skincare post), but I have never really talked about Origins makeup. I’m not sure why, but I have never give Origins makeup a second thought. Recently they’ve released a few products that have been receiving quite a bit of hype across the Internet. Although skeptical, as I’ve never actually tried any bits of makeup by Origins, I decided to order the Ginzing Brightening Mascara and the Plantscription SPF 15 Anti-aging Foundation. First off, this mascara is amazing. It has a very large, plush brush that made me think that it would be very clumping, but it is the exact opposite. The brush glides across the lashes, painting them with an intense black color. With just one coat, it creates a full look, but with 2 or 3 coats, you are set for an evening out. This mascara volumizes, separates, and lengthens all in one – something many mascaras claim to do, but rarely ever accomplish. My only complaint about this mascara is that it rubbed off on my upper lid and below my lower lash line. This was disappointing because I absolutely love the look of the product, but obviously don’t want black marks around my eyes. I applied the Anastasia Lash Genius Waterproff Topcoat (last seen here) over top of the Ginzing mascara, and it fixed that problem completely. If you do not have the Anastasia Topcoat, this may not be the best deal for you. Although the mascara looks amazing and is priced well at $17.50, having to have another product to make it work is not ideal in terms of cost. Next, we have the Plantscription foundation. Another impressive product. This foundation gives a glowy look to the skin, without looking shiny, and is also quite moisturizing. Because of this, it wouldn’t be the best on oily skin. In fact, I don’t think I will be able to use this until the weather cools down. On combination or dry skin, this foundation would be perfect. It has anti-aging properties in it, but this is just an afterthought to me, as my main focus is on the amazing finish and healthy glow. I bought this in the color 05 Light/Medium – Warm, which is slightly too light for me right now, but will be great when my tan fades. The coverage is light but could easily be built up to medium. I like to apply this foundation with the Real Techniques buffing brush because I finds that it gives the foundation an airbrush-like quality to the skin, but it also applies well with hands. I know this is a bold statement to make, but I think that this product will be one of my go-to foundations for the fall/winter.

Taken in direct sunlight

Just 1 coat of mascara

All in all, very exciting haul! Just more evidence to me that Origins is one of the best brands out there.

Hope you all are having a great Monday!

Xoxo, Sarah

Leave a Reply

